Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of five (5) members to be appointed by council. The Commission designates a Chairman and Vice Chairman. The Planning & Zoning Commission is an advisory board to the Town Council, and makes recommendations regarding changes of zoning and permanent zoning to be given to newly annexed areas, and shall make recommendations regarding the approval of the plats of subdivisions.

Commission Members

The Town Council for the Town of Ponder Acts as the Planning & Zoning Board.